Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.8
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Clive
    pt

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jaromir Hacek
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    11 September 2018
    Very rich breakfast including homemade jams and cakes!
    John
    de

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018
    Luisa is ana amazing cook and our breakfast was not only a superb selection of cheeses, hams coffee and fruit, she offered us 7 different home-made jams and 6 cakes. Th house has a beautiful view over the valley which one can enjoy with a drink in the shade of pine trees. Luisa is also an amazing conversationalist even if you don't speak Portuguese!
    jacob
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    19 July 2018

    Very good .

    Sami
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    2 June 2018
    Great location, beautiful private garden flowers, very good hosts, good breakfast
    Koos van Kampen
    nl

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018

    A perfect place to stay with a fantastic host

    Niets. Nothing: it was perfect!
    Senhora Luisa is the best host you can whish! She helps you wherever she can, her breakfast is heavenly (look at the pictures: what you see is what you get), and from the moment you arrive you feel welcome and free. She's a wonderful, positiv, energetic person!
    Elsie
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luis
    pt

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Wonderful stay

    The hospitality of the host, and the magnificent breakfast.
    Wolfgang
    de

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018
    Breakfast really fantastic, super nice host.
    Simon
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018
    Home made cakes, pastries, jams and treats were absolutely divine!
    Javier
    ie

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gil
    il

    Review score

    7.5
    6 March 2018

    Great choice for those that don't like hotels

    This type of stay in BB in others house (okay if we had separate villa in the property) is not our type of vacation stay, wish the info in booking.com was more accurate
    The owner is very nice and warm lady that is trying hard to please her visitors, this is nice place for couples that don't have a problem to sleep in house of other people, the breakfast was really great with very nice selection of food
    David
    za

    Review score

    10
    13 January 2018

    Wonderful place to stay

    This is a home stay where you are really made to feel welcome and at home. Such a wonderful lady who runs the home. It makes for a warm, authentic Portuguese experience and staying here was a highlight of our 3 week trip. Exceptional breakfast with a wide variety, clean room, and centrally located. Highly recommend.
    thomas
    ca

    Review score

    10
    13 January 2018

    We highly recommend to other travellers

    Mel
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    10 January 2018

    We loved the warm welcome and the attention to details throughout our stay.

    Nothing
    Maria was a warm and wonderful host, helping us with luggage, maps and advice on local restaurants. Our rooms were very comfortable and the house charming. The big surprise was the breakfast with eight types of jam, all made from her home-grown fruit, fresh bread and delicious rolls and cakes, fruit....the list goes on. We can recommend Vila Maria without hesitation as a wonderful place to stay in the area.
    Derek
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017

    Wonderful place to stay

    We stayed for one night with Maria who is a lovely lady. The room had a terrace with nice views of the town and surrounding hills. It was furnished in a traditional style and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean with plenty of hot water; shower soap and shampoo are provided. The continental breakfast was plentiful featuring Maria’s homemade jams and her amazing cakes. It was also only a short walk into Castelo de Vide. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.
    Manelze
    mo

    Review score

    8.3
    22 October 2017
    Everything
    Claes
    se

    Review score

    9.6
    2 October 2017
    Very good breakfast.
    Liz
    nz

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2018

    One night stop over

    The location was great, the villa was lovely, the breakfast was fantastic & the host was awesome.
    Pat Neville
    fr

    Review score

    10
    30 November 2017
    Nothing
    The welcome, the breakfast.
Loading reviews